How to edit predecessors in main window?

Do you need help related to existing features or need a new feature? This is the place where you can tell about it.

How to edit predecessors in main window?

Postby tendim » Sun Apr 17, 2011 6:23 pm

Hello.

When trying to edit the predecessors, even though there is a predecessor column in the Gantt chart view, I find that I have to go down to the Details section and click on the Predecessors tab. Is there no way to edit the predecessors directly into the Gantt chart?

Thanks.
-10d
tendim
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 4:12 am

Re: How to edit predecessors in main window?

Postby lucian » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:18 am

The easiest way to add/remove predecessors is by dragging a link with the mouse from the predecessor to successor task.
As you noticed, you can also go to Details and tune there everything you need on that link (introduce predecessors either by typing name or id, set link type, lag, etc)
As with the version 4.1 you can also type into the predecessors column if that's what you mean
lucian
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:09 pm

Re: How to edit predecessors in main window?

Postby tiberiu » Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:04 am

RationalPlan 4.1 is ready so you should be able to edit the predecessors or successors directly into the Gantt chart.
tiberiu
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 12:42 pm


Return to Features discussions



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron